The Work Begins on S510


There’s been a lot written about this Bill. If you google S510 you get tons of posts about it’s horrors, many of them repeating the same things: “S510Makes it illegal to Grow, Share, Trade or Sell Homegrown Food!” When I declared I was going to write (actually, I said “RANT”) about S510, my intention was to do some internet research and put it into my own words. I did not intend to read the Bill. After all, if our representatives in Congress don’t read their Bills, why should I? WRONG THINKING! I’m doing an about face. I just went to the Government Tracking Site (I’ll give you the url later) and copied and printed S510. My next trick is to sit down (actually I’ll probably lay down as I believe what’s coming is something I’ll need to be laying down to take) and read it. Then I’ll be qualified to talk about it. So here goes.

I'm at the First Stage of my S520 RANT--Reading the Bill. What a concept.

About to read the 50+ page S510 Bill. What fun.

2 comments on “The Work Begins on S510

  1. Bad news. You’ve downloaded an old copy of the bill. Here’s the latest version. Over two hundred pages. I’ve read it a few times over.

    http://help.senate.gov/imo/media/doc/WHI10337.pdf

    Here’s a summary of how it effects small businesses. This is written by Senate staff. It should have put all this nonsense about the bill being anti-small farms to rest, but certain internet loons just can’t be reasoned with…

    http://thehill.com/images/stories/blogs/smallfarms.pdf

Leave a Reply

